Trading and Exchanges… and the Brazilian Straddle

Trading And ExchangesI’m currently reading Trading and Exchanges by Larry Harris. In my opinion it’s pitched at just the right level. I’ve learned a lot about the hectic and heterogeneous landscape of trading and I’m only 70-odd pages in. Harris mixes a clear description of the field with interesting, explanatory or humorous side notes. Something that many good technology books do.

My favourite Quote so far:

The Brazilian Straddle
… consists of a large market position held against a one way airline ticket to Brazil held in the breat pocket …

2 Responses to Trading and Exchanges… and the Brazilian Straddle

  1. Stanislav Turzhavskiy says:

    I started reading that book on my first day at the Lab, finished it a couple of month later, and still think it’s the best book on financial markets I have ever read. It’s a must.

  2. Talal says:

    Hi Jan,

    I’ve in search of this book in my country but no luck. I request you to send the electronic version of this book if you possess any. It would be a great help for me.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

